Canine teeth

Your scent,
I will never forget.
Where safety lies,
And truth abides.

Your touch.
Calming my fear,
Wiping my tears.
Always soft you pet
My fur.

Your voice.
In words I try,
To speak somehow
The language is understood,
More through eyes,
Less through the lips.

I will be with you,
For as long as my life
Allows me to be,
On your lap,
At your feet,
By your side
You and me.

I wont allow
Danger to strike.
Your protection,
My dedication,
As you would do
For me I do for you.

I bark away those
Shadow fiends,
Behind the bushes
On dark nights.
They wouldn’t dare to
Step into the light.

My teeth I bare
Brings to them fright.
I would rip the flesh
From their soul,
Without a second thought,
Always guarding the
Ones who make
Make my life complete.

Published by tripticlerose

Diagnosed schizophrenia

Leave a comment